Immersivities, the Motherload of Original Classroom Activities

I was looking for a bit of this and that the other night while laying in bed when I came across Adi Rajan’s excellent blog Immersivities. I was really taken aback. The blog is professional in both appearance and approach in a way I could only aspire to be. Rajan himself is also annoyingly prolific in his writing (no blogger wants to be reminded of the fact that they aren’t writing enough).

From what I can tell so far, Immersivities appears to combine reviewing books with introducing original activities that can be used in the classroom. While the former is of less interest to me than the latter, I can definitely recommend it as a blog that should be on everyone’s radar.

Just some of his most recent ideas for the classroom include:

Check it out when you have a spare moment.

2 thoughts on “Immersivities, the Motherload of Original Classroom Activities

  1. Thank you Mark. I’m really honoured. I’m not all that prolific – I had a looooooong dry patch this year – months without a post. I’m trying my best to do a post a day and live by the maxim “an activity a day keeps disillusionment at bay”.

Leave a Reply

