Comic Strips in the Classroom

Most of my students like comic books of one kind or another. That’s why I like to include a few worksheets like the one below in my lessons. It gives the children a way to do some structured writing and drawing in the classroom.

 The more creative and confident ones of course would prefer I just give them a blank piece of paper to scribble away to their heart’s content (which means I get a lot of Iron Man’s talking to Spongebob). Sometimes though children need the structure of a few sentences and a background image.

The above worksheets comes from my unit 7 worksheet bundle for Let’s Go 1 which I just uploaded this week. 

You can check it out here.

Follow The ESL Review on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

