Five Senses Workseets from Education.com

The Education.com LogoThis week I found myself teaching about the five senses to one of my classes using Spectrum Writing 2 (Chapter 4, Lesson 1). The exercises in the text were excellent but I wanted something a little more, just in case I ran out of things to do. That’s when I came across these beautiful worksheets fromĀ Education.com, an amazing online resource that I find myself coming back to again and again for high quality classroom material. Although it is a pay site, you can download up to 10 worksheets a month at no charge, which is not a bad deal.

These worksheets in particular are pretty straightforward. Children essentially draw a picture of themselves using their each of their senses in a specific situation, such as “We use our ears to hear. Draw something you hear at the zoo.” In addition, I asked the students to also write on the paper what it is that they are drawing (it is a writing class after all).

Click on any of the images below to download them from the site.

Sense of Hearing Worksheet from Education.comSense of Sight Worksheet from Education.com Sense of Taste Worksheet from Education.com Five Senses 03

Sense of Smell Worksheet from Education.com

While the site describes these worksheets as having been designed for kindergarteners, I think they are age appropriate for any elementary school-aged children. My own students put a lot of energy into creating their own unique answers and really seemed to enjoy the drawing and coloring aspect of it (although they didn’t want to let on). And if these ones are not quite to your liking, just check out the large selection of other worksheets on this subject that are available from Education.com.

Leave a Reply

