OUP Webinar: How to Give Every Kindergarten Child the Chance to Learn English Successfully

Kathleen Kampa and Charles Vilina

I just signed up to what I’m sure will be an interesting OUP webinar by Kathleen Kampa and her husband Charles Vilina, coauthors of the best selling series Magic Time. As the talk is titled “How to Give Every Kindergarten Child the Chance to Learn English Successfully,” it should be hot on the list of things to do for teachers of young children. The webinar takes place on the 25th and 28th of September but check the registration page for your local time. Although at last count there were still 500 spots open, you should get a move on and sign up because I fully expect it to fill up by the close of registration (which is the day before the event).

The topics to be covered include:

  • What are Multiple Intelligences?
  • How can I use Multiple Intelligence strategies with my young learners?
  • How can I bring my lessons to life with big pictures, picture cards, songs, chants, and movement?
  • How does a good kindergarten course differentiate learning so that all my students are successful?

Just in case you’re still not convinced, here’s a sample of Kathleen Kampa’s work with children.

Great stuff, isn’t it? I hope to see you there but just in case I don’t I’ll be following up the webinar with a write-up.

2 thoughts on “OUP Webinar: How to Give Every Kindergarten Child the Chance to Learn English Successfully

  1. Pingback: Upcoming OUP Webinar: Speaking in the Monolingual Classroom | ESL Review

  2. Pingback: Upcoming OUP Webinar: Dyslexia – A Problem or a Gift? | ESL Review

Leave a Reply

